You Didn’t Want Me Here Before & You Won’t Want Me Here Again!

Do I Beleive in Reincarnation? You Tell Me

Misty Rae

--

Just Me: Photo Courtesy of the Author

The question of the day, well, the question for yesterday, was do I believe in reincarnation? Keeley Schroder said the 7th, right? Yeah, yesterday:

Hmmmm. Well, let me think.

I’ve often felt like I was born in the wrong time, place, body, and circumstance. I was born and then adopted by people who couldn’t handle me and didn’t understand me.

My birth father and I, despite meeting many. many times over the years before his death (his oldest brother adopted me), never connected. There was literally nothing there. Nothing.

I have a slew of siblings, some full, some half. Nothing. I’ve met them, spent time with them, nothing.

I feel like I was born into the wrong family. I just don’t connect with anyone on either side. I tried. I searched. I reached out. I made efforts. Just no.

As for the wrong time, I loved the 80s. But I feel oddly like a 1950s housewife…

--

--

Misty Rae

6X Top Writer. Former legal eagle. Wife, mother, nature lover, chef, writer and all-around free spirit . https://ko-fi.com/mistyrae